If you use Google’s mobile website for Gmail on your iOS or Android smartphone, Google just launched an update that will make your life a bit easier. You can now undo a number of actions in mobile Gmail, including whenever you archive, move and delete a message or conversation and when you add a label to an email.
Gmail will now show a small yellow bar at the bottom of the screen that will appear every time you take one of the supported actions and ask you if you want to undo that command. One nifty feature here, as Google notes, is the fact that the bar stays in position, “even if you move to another screen (e.g. moving to ‘Menu’ from ‘Inbox’).”